Friends logo

The Friends Aquarium Project

TANKS - 2014-2015 School Year

Friends Aquarium Project Face Book Link

Clay Co. — Celina K-8 th Grade ----Warm Water --- 20 ga
1324 Mitchell St., Celina 38551
Teacher ---Donatte Birdwell E-mail
birdwelld@k12tn.net

Clay Co. — Celina K-8 th Grade ----Trout Tank --- 55 ga
1324 Mitchell St., Celina 38551
Teacher —Beth Hatcher E-mail
bhatcher@k12tn.net

Jackson Co. ---- High School - Trout Tank - - -70 Ga
                                     Warm Water Tank -  - 40 Gal
190 Blue Devil Lane, Gainesboro 3856
Teacher— Kent Shepard E-mail
kntshep@gmail.com

Jackson Co. ---- High School - Warm Water 30 gal
190 Blue Devil Lane, Gainesboro 3856
Teacher— David Brown E-mail dbrown12@12tn.net

Macon Co. ---- Lafayette Elementary School - Trout Tank 55 ga
401 Meador Dr., Lafayette 37083
Teacher---- Kathy Woods E-mail
kwoods@k12.tn.net

Macon Co. ---- Jr High - Trout Tank 40B gal
1003 Hwy 52 By-Pass E., Lafayette 37083
Teacher — Ronda Cothron Email
cothronr@k12tn.net

Macon Co ---- Jr High - Warm Water Tank 40 gal
1003 Hwy 52 By-Pass E., Lafayette 37083
Teacher — Casey Roark Email:
roarkc1@k12tn.net

Overton Co. — Livingston Academy High School - Trout Tank 55 gal
120 Melvin Johnson Dr., Livingston, TN 38570
Teacher—Nicole Jones E-mail
njones@livingstonwildcats.com

Putnam Co. ---- Northeast Elementary School - Warm Water 55 gal
575 N Old Kentucky Rd., Cookeville 38506
Teacher—Christy Shepherd E-mail
shepherddc@pcsstn.com

Putnam Co. ---- Heavenly Host Luther School - Warm Water Tank 48Gal. 777 S. Willow Ave., Cookeville 38501
Teacher— Chanene Culbertson E-mail cculbertson@hhls.org

Putnam Co. — Cookeville High School - Trout Tank 40 gal
1 Cavalier Dr., Cookeville 38501
Teacher – Steven Young E-mail
youngs14@pcsstn.com

Putnam Co. ---- Prescott South Middle School - Trout Tank 55 gal
1859 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville 38506
Teachers — Casey Garrison Email
cgarrison@pcsstn.com
 

Putnam Co — Prescott Middle School - Warm Water Tank 20 ga
1859 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville 38506
Teacher Erin Stratton Email:
estratton@pcsstn.com

Smith Co. — Carthage Elementary School - Warm Water Tank (Darters) 20 gal
249 Skyline Dr., Carthage 37030
Teacher — Janet Wiggins E-mail
wigginsj@k12tn.net
Special Tanks

Crossville TWRA Office - Warm Water Tank
Mark Thurman E-mail mark.thurman@tn.gov
Phone 800-262-6704

We are looking for individuals, groups, organizations, companies, or  any other entity interesting in sponsoring one or more tanks in  classrooms. Friends of Dale Hollow National Fish Hatchery is a  non-profit organization, therefore, any donations made through us to  provide Tanks in the Classroom€¯ is tax-deductible. Necessary forms  can be provided in a needed.
The sponsor will receive a certificate of sponsorship. The  certificate will state the school and the age group where the tank is  located. The sponsors name will be placed on the tank as it is placed in the classroom setting. News releases will contain the name  of the sponsor
Opportunities for photographs with the tank will be provided, if  requested. The tank, other equipment, and fish are the property of  Friends of Dale Hollow National Fish Hatchery
Photographs may only be release when a signed release form is on file  for the persons in the picture. Sponsorship lasts as long as the tank  is maintained in that school setting

We now have  Aquarium guidelines for the those interested in placing aquariums into their schools. There has been some difficulty with teachers and principles accepting these aquariums because of the “Core” teaching guidelines.  Tennessee Tech. Education Dept. has  expanded the 2013-2014 Core to show how other schools in the Upper Cumberland Area are  utilizing these aquariums in a teaching role .One of the things we have done is the development of a Facebook section called friends Aquarium Project where all of the teachers have the opportunity to explain their program and add photos. We are encouraging the use of Skype between the project coordinator and the individual teacher when a problem occurs.

Friends Aquarium Project Face Book Link

Our Sponsors

Bank of Celina:
P.O. Box 10
101 East Lake Avenue
Celina, TN 38551 

Goads Heating and Electric
122 east Lake Avenue
 call 931-243-3762

Buford Bait
https://www.facebook.com/clarkbufordbaitinc/

Jhon Bufford Accountant